Home About Us Gallery


EMTS-European Medical Tourism Services-EMTS is a Albanian Govt approved medical service provider LLC company which is approved by the Bangladesh Govt as well. The Ministry of Finance, the Ministry of Europe and Foreign Affairs-Albania, Registration Number: L91605035L; www.qkr.gov.al.

Licensing procedures & General Registration at EU for Non EU/EEA Trained Doctors:

The Doctors who have completed their graduation and internship training from a Non EU countries outside EU. Thereafter if they completed twelve months Advanced level training from EC-European Community or EEA-European Economic Area member countries, they would be qualify for registration to obtain practicing license in Ireland and other EU countries.

So, Bangladeshi fresh graduated Doctors who have completed MBBS and Internship in Bangladesh are WelCome to get high Advance level training in Albania to be qualify for

General Registration and Licensing to Practicing in Schengen area and EU countries

Doctors with General Registration may practice independently without supervision but may not represent themselves as being specialists.

Non European Union/ European Economic Area trained applicants are doctors who:

> Completed their basic medical training in a Non-European Union/ European Economic Area member state


> Completed part of their medical training in an European Union/ European Economic Area member state. This typically would be an applicant who completed a medical degree in a European Union/ European Economic Area member state but who did not complete their internship in the same European Union/ European Economic Area member state.

Application Process

Non-European Union/ European Economic Area trained doctors must submit an application through the online registration account which cost about 605 Euro.

Non-European Union/ European Economic Area qualified applicants for registration will be required to have their medical education credentials primary source verified in advance of making their application for registration.

Requirements & Eligibility Routes:

Higher Qualifications (HQ) Route

Doctors who have been awarded a higher qualification and have:

Undertaken an internship of at least twelve months which comprised of a minimum of three months in medicine in general and three months in surgery in general


Completed a minimum of three years in an accredited training programme. The applicant should provide a letter from the body responsible for overseeing the training, confirming satisfactory completion of a three year programme eg a postgraduate training body.

Certificate of Experience (COE) or Equivalent Internship Route

Doctors who have been awarded a document which is considered by the Medical Council to be at least the equivalent of a Certificate of Experience (Internship Certificate). Council recognizes internships in some countries as equivalent of an Irish internship.

Pre-Registration Examination System (PRES) Route

Applicants not-eligible under the above routes may apply to participate in the PRES exam, subject to successful document examination. Please see the important notice regarding applicants for registration through the PRES route.


Doctors who graduate from Non European Union/ European Economic countries or Switzerland may be required to sit one of the Medical Council's examinations.

Doctors intending to pursue registration in the general or trainee specialist division may be required to sit the Pre-Registration Examination System (PRES). The PRES examinations are primarily a test of knowledge and clinical skills in the main clinical disciplines of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Paediatrics, Psychiatry, Surgery, and Medicine/General Practice.

The PRES examinations are based on the Eight Domains of Good Professional Practice as devised by Medical Council.

Good Professional Practice:

Eight Domains of Good Professional Practice as devised by Medical Council

The Medical Council has defined eight domains of good professional practice. These domains describe a framework of competencies applicable to all doctors across the continuum of professional development from formal medical education and training through to maintenance of professional competence. They describe the outcomes which doctors should strive to achieve and doctors should refer to these domains throughout the process of maintaining competence.

1. Patient Safety and Quality of Patient Care

2. Relating to Patients

3. Communication and Interpersonal Skills

4. Collaboration and Teamwork

5. Management (including Self Management)

6. Scholar

7. Professionalism

8. Clinical Skills

Patient Safety and Quality of Patient Care

Patient safety and quality of patient care should be at the core of the health service delivery that a doctor provides. A doctor needs to be accountable to their professional body, to the organisation in which they work, to the Medical Council and to their patients thereby ensuring the patients whom they serve receive the best possible care.

Relating to Patients

Good medical practice is based on a relationship of trust between doctors and society and involves a partnership between patient and doctor that is based on mutual respect, confidentiality, honesty, responsibility and accountability.

Communication and Interpersonal Skills

Medical practitioners must demonstrate effective interpersonal communication skills. This enables the exchange of information, and allows for effective collaboration with patients, their families and also with clinical and non-clinical colleagues and the broader public.

Collaboration and Teamwork

Medical practitioners must co-operate with colleagues and work effectively with healthcare professionals from other disciplines and teams. He/she should ensure that there are clear lines of communication and systems of accountability in place among team members to protect patients.

Management (including Self Management)

A medical practitioner must understand how working in the health care system, delivering patient care and how other professional and personal activities affect other healthcare professionals, the healthcare system and wider society as a whole.


Medical practitioners must systematically acquire, understand and demonstrate the substantial body of knowledge that is at the forefront of the field of learning in their specialty, as part of a continuum of lifelong learning. They must also search for the best information and evidence to guide their professional practice.


Medical practitioners must demonstrate a commitment to fulfilling professional responsibilities by adhering to the standards specified in the Medical Council's "Guide to Professional Conduct and Ethics for Registered Medical Practitioners".

Clinical Skills

The maintenance of Professional Competence in the clinical skills domain is clearly specialty-specific and standards should be set by the relevant Post-Graduate Training Body according to international benchmarks.

Recognised Specialties:

> Anaesthesia

> Emergency Medicine

> General Practice

> Medicine

> Occupational Medicine

> Obstetrics & Gynaecology

> Ophthalmology

> Paediatrics

> Pathology

> Psychiatry

> Public Health Medicine

> Radiology

> Sports & Exercise Medicine

> Surgery

For more Information Visit: www.medicalcouncil.ie/Registration-Applications